Key Dates

Term Dates for 2017/ 18

Half Term 23 October – 29 October 2017

Christmas 25 December – 5 January 2018

Half Term 19 February – 23 February 2018

Easter Holiday 2 April – 13 April 2018

Bank Holiday 7 May 2018

Half Term 28 May – 1 June 2018

Summer 25 July 2018

 

Term 1

Monday 4 September INSET DAY

Thursday 7 September Year 12 start

Monday 11 September Year 13 start

Thursday 14 September Year 12 UCAS Parent Evening

Friday 15 September Work Matters conference

Friday 29 September INSET DAY

Thursday 5 October Sixth Form open evening

Friday 20 October INSET DAY

Monday 30 October INSET DAY

Tuesday 31 October INSET DAY

Monday 13 November Ghana parents meeting

Tuesday 14 November Sixth Form parents evening (1)

Monday 4 December (until Fri 15 December) Sixth Form mock exams

Fri 22 December Early closure (1.15pm)

 

Term 2

Monday 22 January Ghana parents meeting

Monday 29 January Sixth Form reports issued

Monday 26 February Sixth Form mock exams (until Friday 9 March)

Monday 19 March Ghana parents meeting

Wednesday 28 March Sixth Form parents evening (2)

Friday 30 March GOOD FRIDAY (school closed)

 

Term 3

Monday 7 May BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 14 May (until Tuesday 26 June) Summer exams

Monday  18 June Ghana parents meeting

Monday 25 June (week commencing) Year 13 Leavers Act of Worship

Friday 29 June Year 12 Taster Day

Saturday 7 July (until Sunday 15 July) Ghana trip

Tuesday 24 July Early closure (1.15pm)

 

Additional Events:

Thursday 16 August A Level results day

Thursday 23 August GCSE results day & Sixth Form enrolment for 2018/19

Friday 24 August Sixth Form enrolment for 2018/19

 

The Nottingham Emmanuel Sixth Form